About The Group

 

Here are the aims of this group:----------

1. Exchanging culture globally.

2. Improving our English speaking skills. 

3. Removing the barrier to be a good communicator.

4. Understanding My communication style. 

5. Understanding effective Body language.

6. Getting Evaluation and Giving feedback. 

Inforamtions about Club: 

  1. English skill level of the club members: Beginner to Advance.
  2. Every Friday we meet by Zoom (both audio and video are okay)
  3. We have plans (things that we will be discussing during the meeting) for each session at least one month in advance.
  4. All interested learners are most welcome.
  5. Here everyone is simultaneously a teacher and a learner

 Meeting Time: 

Every Friday(Time Zoon: + 9) we meet by Zoom.

  • Korea: 10 pm. (GMT+9)
  • India: 6.30 pm. (GMT+5:30)
  • Bangladesh: 7 pm. (GMT+5.00)
  • Malaysia: 9 pm (GMT+8)
  • Saudi Arabia:4 pm (GMT+3)
  • Germany: 2 pm (GMT+1)
  • Turkey: 4 pm (GMT +3)
  • Argentina: 10 am (GMT -3)

Jan- 2021- Plan: 

Date

Speaking Topics

Word of the day.

1- Jan-2021

Friday 

Daily routine

Phrasal Verbs with “Drop”

Drop in/by, Drop off

8- Jan- 2021

Friday 

Pet

Phrasal Verbs with “Fall”

Fall apart, Fall Down

15-Jan-2021

Friday 

Neighbors

 Meticulous

 

22-Jan-2021

Friday 

Newspapers

Scintillating 

29-Jan-2021

Friday 

Dictionaries

 

05-Feb-2021

Friday 

Shopping

Aplomb

 

 Word of the day: During the meeting, we will learn about those words and try to use them during the conversation. 

Meeting Schedule:

Time (GMT+9)

Topic

Roles

22.00 – 22.15

Fellowship Session

Greetings.

Introducing New Members / Guests.

Introducing Words of the day.

22.15- 22.45

Prepared speech

(Each group has Max 5 participants during this session)

You will be asked about “today’s topic”. Allocated time is 3 min for each.

22.45 - 22.55

Listening Post

Everyone will be asked several questions regarding today's speeches. (funny & Engaging with all participant).

22.55 – 23.00

Guest Comments

Guest/New member will share their experience regarding the meeting.

 

  • Time may vary according to the number of participants.

@@

Zoom Link:

Will be announced:

 

@@

Important Notice:

For reducing the waiting time to speak we decided to create zoom rooms/groups having a maximum of 5 participants.

For example, if the total number of participants is 20 people there will be 4 rooms (this only applies to prepared speech sessions).

One interest participant will be assigned to lead that room/group during the prepared speech session.

 

 

14 Members
Join Us!

You need to be a member of MyEnglishClub to add comments!

Join MyEnglishClub

Comments

  • https://www.myenglishclub.com/blogs/independent-learners
    independent learners
    If u want to join, u may share u bio (level, goal, style, app/connection, schedule/timezone), or post any other q here.Members (for now) who want to…
  • 29-Jan-2021
    How do you feel about shopping? ...
    What types of shops do you use regularly? ...
    What changes have you seen in those shops in the past few years? ...
    Do you like shopping on the internet? ...
    What kinds of things do you buy online?
  • Important Notice:
    For reducing the waiting time to speak we decided to create zoom rooms/groups having a maximum of 5 participants.

    For example, if the total participants are 20 people there will be 4 rooms (this only applies to prepared speech sessions).

    One interest participant will be assigned to lead that room/group during the prepared speech session.
This reply was deleted.
E-mail me when people leave their comments –

Next Friday Speaking Topic is "Pet"

Here the questions that might be helpful to talk about pet: Why do some people keep pets at home? ...Have you ever had a pet before? ...Do you like to see animals in the zoo? ...What is the most popular animal in your country? ...Do you like to have a pet? ...Have you ever had a pet when you were young? ...What animals you would like to have as pets?

Read more…
1 Reply · Reply by Shaheen Jan 3

Online English club

Happy new year my friends,Hope you all are having a great time.Some of the very interested people who seriously want to improve their English-speaking fluency have been meeting every Friday, online. Therefore, because of the new year, they want to boost their learning experience with new members.Some important information’s have been mentioned below:Every Friday we meet by Zoom application (both audio and video are okay but we usually do audio meetings).You can pay with your valuable time…

Read more…
0 Replies