The World Cup Champion

Hello everyone!

I'm not a football fan. However, the World Cup champion has always caught my eye since 2006.
Let's remember that the World Cup champions in the history are

  • Uruguay (1930, 1950)
  • Italy (1934, 1938, 1982, 2006)
  • Germany (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014)
  • Brazil (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)
  • England (1966)
  • Argentina (1978, 1986)
  • France (1998, 2018)
  • Spain (2010)

In this World Cup 2022, would it be for another country?

I'd like you to comment on how people are discussing about it.

ASIAN: It's so boring that Europe and America will always be the champion.
EUROPEAN: Because we are the best.
ASIAN: Ouwyeah?!
AMERICAN: You're just being jealous.
AFRICAN: I'm sure one day I can beat them all.
AUSTRALIAN: I don't know.
OCEANIAN: Whatever!

Thank you for reading.

Votes: 0
E-mail me when people leave their comments –


You need to be a member of MyEnglishClub to add comments!

Join MyEnglishClub


  • Halo mod. Onee, topik yang bagus. I want Brazil to win the cup. They are the kings of the game. Thanks for a very nice topic.

    • Hello, Mr. Salah.

      I'm sorry. We should have another country to win. ^_^


    • Hello, Mr. Salah.

      I know Brazil are hard to be defeated. If so, then it would be their 6th victory. Thanks for your comment.

This reply was deleted.